

# DOA KNEE TRAUMA SYMPOSIUM

DOA PRESIDENT'S THEME: Connect, Communicate, Collective growth







Date: 19<sup>TH</sup> MARCH 2023

Venue: UCMS & Guru Teg Bahadur Hospital, Dilshad Garden, Delhi.



## **STEPS FOR REGISTRATION:**

STEP 1: COMPLETE THE PAYMENT OF REGISTRATION FEE (INR 1000) TO DOA ACCOUNT (ONLINE PAYMENT ONLY; CASH/CHEQUE NOT ACCEPTED)

A/c No. 10185777887, IFSC Code: SBIN0006199 Beneficiary Name: Delhi Orthopaedic Association, Bank Name: SBI, Branch: Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan

STEP 2: SAVE THE SCREENSHOT/IMAGE PROOF OF THE PAYMENT

STEP 3: FILL YOUR DETAILS IN THIS GOOGLE FORM AND UPLOAD THE IMAGE PROOF/SCREENSHOT OF PAYMENT.

https://forms.gle/4YUURjo6zScnSALg7

### **EMINENT FACULTY**

- PROF. ANIL ARORA
- PROF. VIVEK TRIKHA
- PROF. LALIT MAINI
- DR GURINDER BEDI
- PROF AMITE PANKAJ

DR RITABH MITTAL

- PROF PUNEET MISHRA
- DR HAVIND TANDON
- DR L TOMAR
- And many more

CONTACT: Email at <a href="mailto:kneetrauma23@gmail.com">kneetrauma23@gmail.com</a> or Dr. Karun Jain 8375830838, Dr. Amit Srivastava 8178047096, Dr. Rajesh Arora 9654453384

# Message from Organizers

Dear Colleagues,

In the current times, with high energy road traffic accidents the complexity of trauma, especially around knee, has increased. Every Orthopaedic surgeon deals with trauma and every Orthopaedic trauma surgeon has to deal with trauma around knee. With innovations and better understanding of surgical techniques, clinical approach and fixation options of the complex injuries around knee, it is vital for every Orthopaedic surgeon to be updated with them. 'DOA Knee Trauma Symposium' is being organized at University College of Medical Sciences, Delhi with the intent to learn, discuss and update ourselves with the current practices and recent advances. This symposium will have talks from experienced trauma surgeons and speakers, along with discussion sessions and saw bone workshops.

We invite you to join us on 19<sup>th</sup> March 2023 for this academic feast and share your experiences and improve the patient care.



Dr. I.K. Dhammi
Organizing Chairman



Dr. Rajiv Jain
Organizing Chairman

# **ORGANISING TEAM**

Patrons: Prof. Piyush Gupta, Principal, UCMS

**Medical Director, GTBH** 

Prof. Anil Kumar Jain, UCMS & GTBH

Organising Chairman: Dr. Ish Kumar Dhammi, UCMS & GTBH

Dr. Rajiv Jain, Max Hospital, Patparganj

Organizing Secretary: Dr. Amit Srivastava, UCMS & GTBH

Dr. Karun Jain, Pushpanjali Medical Centre

Dr. Rajesh Arora, UCMS & GTBH

Dr. Raskesh Malhotra, UCMS & GTBH

Sci. Committee: Prof. Aditya N. Aggarwal, HOD Ortho, UCMS & GTBH

Prof. Manish Chadha, UCMS & GTBH,

**Dr. Shashank Mishra** 

Coordinators: Dr. Abdul Majeed, UCMS & GTBH

Dr. Rakesh Sehrawat, UCMS & GTBH

Dr. Devender, UCMS & GTBH

Dr Amit Kansal, Kansal Orthopaedic Clinic.







# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DELHI ORTHOPAEDIC ASSOCIATION

Dr. Anil Arora	President
Dr. Gurinder Bedi	President Elect
Dr. Atul Vaish	Immediate Past President
Dr. Vivek Trikha	Vice President
Dr. Shekhar Srivastava	Secretary
Dr. H S Chhabra	Editor
Dr. Sameer Mehta	Joint Secretary
Dr. Vineet Arora	Joint Secretary
Dr. Sandeep Kumar	Treasurer
Dr. Alok Aggarwal	EC Member East Delhi
Dr. Karun Jain	EC Member East Delhi
Dr. 0 P Lakhwani	EC Member West Delhi
Dr. Gautam Dhir	EC Member West Delhi
Dr. Ankit Khurana	EC Member North Delhi
Dr. Siddhartha Sinha	EC Member South Delhi
Dr. Samarth Mittal	EC Member South Delhi
Dr. Ravi Chauhan	EC Member Central Delhi
Dr. Kulbhushan Kamboj	EC Member Central Delhi
Dr. Monu Singh	EC Member NCR
Dr. Ved Pal Yadav	EC Member NCR
<b>Dr. Havind Tondon</b>	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Mrinal Sharma	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Deepak Arora	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Amit Kansal	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Amit Sharma	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Deepak Gupta	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Nikhil Verma	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Amit Srivastava	Co-Opt EC Member
Dr. Vijay Kumar Jain	Co-Opt EC Member